Previous Seasons

In 2008, the Rebels won their second consecutive Walter Johnson League title and qualified for the NBC World Series for the fourth straight year. In 2009, the Rebels won the Walter Johnson North Division title, before falling to Valley Center, two games to one, in the WJL championship series – all decided by one run. In 2012, the Rebels earned a berth in the NBC World Series, winning the first game. Later, with great fan support, NBC Management selected the Rebel’s second game in the World Series to be the featured game of the day – a great honor for the team. In 2015, the Rebels were named the NBC Outstanding Offensive Team in the World Series and finished with a 7th place run.

In recent history, the 2015 Newton Rebels were the surprise team in the NBC World Series with a top ten finish and were named the NBC World Series Offensive Team of the tournament. Three Rebel players were named to the NBC World Series All Tournament team that season–3B Joel Frias, SS Jason Jones and P Zack Skelton.  The 2018 Rebels made the NBC World Series after catching fire in the league tournament.  This team went 2-1 in the first week of the tournament.

Next, in 2017, the young Rebels team had seven players nominated and played in the First Sunflower All-Star Game held in Hutchinson, KS. In 2018, five Rebels were represented in the All-Star game.

As the 2021 season nears, the Rebels look to make a run for the league title and continue to build a reputation as one of the top amateur teams in the nation.


2012 Schedule

2013 Schedule

2016 Schedule

2018 Schedule